## Edmund G. Brown Jr. GOVERNOR



Michael Cohen Chairperson Director of the Department of Finance

John Chiang Vice Chairperson State Treasurer

Betty T. Yee State Controller

Ken Alex Director Office of Planning and Research

Sarah Olsen Public Member

Donald Saylor County Supervisor County of Yolo

M. Carmen Ramirez City Council Member City of Oxnard

Heather Halsey Executive Director Commission on State Mandates 980 Ninth Street, Suite 300 Sacramento, California 95814 (916) 323-3562 www.csm.ca.gov

## STATE OF CALIFORNIA COMMISSION ON STATE MANDATES

## REPORT TO THE LEGISLATURE: DENIED MANDATE CLAIMS

January 1, 2016 – December 31, 2016

The Commission on State Mandates (Commission) is required to annually report to the Legislature on the number of claims it denied during the preceding calendar year and the basis on which each of the claims was denied. <sup>1</sup>

The Commission denied zero test claims during the period from January 1, 2016 through December 31, 2016.

<sup>1</sup> Government Code section 17601.